Obtaining a permit to carry concealed in the State of Texas now requires a 4-6 hour Concealed Handgun License Certification Course which is outlined by the State Department of Public Safety. The class will now cover the use of force, dispute resolution, Texas laws regarding use of force as a defense, and take a 25 question test.
The applicant then applies and pays a fee to the State which completes a background check and completes the issuance of the license.
You need a good basic knowledge of your handgun and its operation to qualify on the range, shooting center of mass a total of 50 rounds at a B27 target from 9 feet, 21 feet, and 45 feet.
The licensee must renew with the State every 5 years.
Here’s What We Cover In Our Classes
Private or group classes can be arranged by calling our office.”